Abigail De Kosnik wins Graduate Assembly Faculty Mentor Award

17 Mar, 2015

Abigail De Kosnik wins Graduate Assembly Faculty Mentor Award

Congratulations to Abigail De Kosnik (Theater Dance and Performance Studies) for receiving a 2015 Distinguished Faculty Mentor Award!

The UC Berkeley Graduate Assembly Faculty Mentor Award (FMA), now in its eleventh year, honors members of the Berkeley faculty and teaching staff who have shown an outstanding commitment to mentoring, advising, and generally supporting graduate students. The Graduate Assembly presents three FMAs to selected mentors every year. When possible, one of these awards is reserved for a faculty member or teaching staff from a professional degree program.

The Carol D. Soc Distinguished Graduate Student Mentoring Awards, established in 2007, recognize UC Berkeley faculty for their vital role in mentoring graduate students and training future faculty. The awards are funded by the Graduate Division and seek to foster the qualities of excellence in mentorship that are so important to the Berkeley community.

Winners are honored annually at an awards ceremony jointly sponsored by the Graduate Assembly and the Graduate Division.

The Faculty Mentor Awards and Graduate Mentoring Awards Ceremony will be held on Thursday, April 9, 2015 from 4:00 – 6:00 pm at the Anna Head Alumnae Hall, 2537 Haste Street. We hope you will join us to celebrate mentorship at Berkeley and to honor the recipients of these awards.